Tuition and Fees

IN-STATE STUDENTS (New Hampshire Residents) 

*$215 per credit

New Hampshire residents qualify for in-state tuition rates for day courses.  In addition, students living within a 50-mile radius of a GBCC campus will be charged in-state tuition rates for day courses.  

A member of the Armed forces of the United States stationed in this state under military orders, or stationed in a contiguous state but temporarily living in New Hampshire, shall be entitled to classification for himself/herself, spouse, and dependent children, as in-state for tuition purposes, so long as said orders remain in effect and residence in New Hampshire is continued. Furthermore, military personnel who are residents of another state but choose New Hampshire as their residence within 90 days of being discharged from the military will be considered New Hampshire residents and charged in-state tuition. 

VA beneficiaries enrolled under the Veterans Educational Assistant Improvement Acts of 2010 will be charged in-state tuition.

  • A veteran, as defined under RSA 21:50, I, or a covered individual, as defined under Chapter 30 or 33 of Title 38 of the United States Code using educational assistance benefits provided under federal law, shall be charged in-state tuition while living in New Hampshire and enrolled.
  • A spouse or child using educational assistance benefits provided pursuant to Chapter 30 or 33 of Title 38 of the United States Code shall be charged in-state tuition while living in New Hampshire and enrolled.  

ALL students will be charged in-state tuition rates for evening, weekend, and online courses.


  • $323 per credit

Students must be matriculated in a program and must indicate eligibility on the application for admission to the College. 


  • $490 per credit 

 *The tuition rate is subject to the approval of the Board of Trustees and is subject to change without notice. 


Any student who has been classified as Out-of-State or New England Regional for tuition purposes, may apply to the college Admissions Office for a change of residency status by the following deadlines: September 1 for the Fall semester, January 1 for the Spring semester, and June 1 for the Summer term. 

CREDIT BY EXAMINATION: A fee of $25.00 per credit, plus all direct costs associated with providing a laboratory portion of an exam, will be charged to a student wishing to receive credit by examination.

CREDIT FOR PRIOR LEARNING/EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING: Students will be assessed a fee based on 50% of the current tuition rate on the total credits awarded (e.g., for 12 credits awarded: 0.50 x current tuition rate x 12 credits).

CLINICAL SURCHARGE: All students taking clinical courses will be charged a clinical surcharge of $500 per semester.  This surcharge is designed to assist in covering the expenses associated with clinical classes.  This fee is in addition to the academic instruction fee. 

PROTESTED CHECKS: A fee of $35.00 may be charged for any check protested or returned for nonsufficient funds.  

LIBRARY FINES: Students will be assessed a fine of $.25 per item/per day for all overdue library materials.  The cost of replacement is charged for unreturned materials.

ACADEMIC INSTRUCTION FEE  An additional fee will be charged for all Laboratory/Clinical/Practicum or other similar experiences.  This fee is calculated by subtracting the number of lecture hours from the number of credit hours and multiplying the remainder by $110.  This fee will be added to the normal tuition charge for that course (see example).  Fee will be charged to all students with no exceptions.

EXAMPLE Lec Lab Credit
BIOL110G A&P I (4 credits - 3 lecture hours = 1 x 110 = $110) 3 3 4


Directed/Independent Study courses follow the same registration and credit fees charges as other courses and will be charged the day rate and based on residency.  Lab fees will also be charged, if appropriate.


$25 per credit - This fee is charged for every credit in each credit-bearing course regardless of the number of credits taken.   


Day Tuition Rates


New Hampshire Resident

$215.00 per credit

New England Regional Student Program (NERSP)

$323.00 per credit

Out-of-State or International Students

$490.00 per credit

Evening/Weekend/100% Online Tuition Rate


Evening Courses (classes beginning 5pm or later)

$215.00 per credit

Weekend Courses

$215.00 per credit

100% Online Courses (does not include Hybrid courses)

$215.00 per credit

Fees (required)


Placement Testing (Accuplacer)


Placement Testing (Accuplacer for anyone sending results outside of the CCSNH system)


International Admissions Fee


Clinical Surcharge (per semester)


Clinical Makeup Fee (for missed clinical obligation)


Academic Instruction Fee

See formula above

Student Comprehensive Fee

$25.00 per credit

Transcript Fee


Deferred Payment Fee – Payment Plans (per semester)


Late Payment Fee – Students dropped for non-payment who are re-registered


Payment Plan - Missed Scheduled Payment Fee (per semester)


Other Fees 


Diploma Replacement Fee


Replacement College ID Card Fee (First card is free)


College Level Examination Program Administrative Fee


Proctor Exam Fee (non-CCSNH students)


Other Costs (These required costs are estimated and vary depending on program.)

Textbooks and other Materials – estimated per semester


Quality Inspection and CMM Operator (MANF254G) Materials/Equipment Fee


CNC Milling and Set-up Operator (MANF255G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Intro to Nondestructive Testing (NDT110G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Visual Testing (NDT205G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Liquid Penetrant Testing (NDT210G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Magnetic Particle Testing (NDT211G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Ultrasonic Inspection (NDT212G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Radiographic Testing (NDT214G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Digital Radiographic Testing (NDT215G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Eddy Current Testing (NDT220G) Material/Equipment Fee


Topics in Manufacturing (MANF112G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Solid Modeling (MANF225G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Automotive Maintenance & Light Repair (AUTO110G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Automotive Engine Mechanical (AUTO120G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Automotive Electronics I (AUTO125G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Automotive Suspension & Steering (AUTO150G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Automotive Electronics II (AUTO130G) Materials/Equipment Fee


Automotive Braking Systems (AUTO140G) Materials/Equipment Fee


MOTR110G Motorcycle Program Materials Fee


MOTR120G Motorcycle Program Materials Fee


MOTR130G Motorcycle Program Materials Fee


MOTR140G Motorcycle Program Materials Fee


MOTR150G Motorcycle Program Materials Fee


Massage Therapy - Student Liability Insurance


Massage Therapy - Supplies - Portable Table, Uniform, Sheets, Lotions, etc.


Massage Therapy - Massage Therapy State Licensing Fee


Massage Therapy - Massage and Bodywork Licensing Exam


Nursing - Nursing Lab Pack (NURS111G Only)


Nursing – Student Liability Insurance (per academic year)


Nursing – ATI Testing and Clinical Resources (per semester)


Nursing - Kaplan NCLEX-RN Review Course (NURS212G Only) $499.00

Surgical Technology - Student Liability Insurance (per academic year)


Surgical Technology - Surgical Technology Tool Kit for SURG119G


Surgical Technology Clinical Surcharge SURG123G, SURG215G, SURG225G


Veterinary Technology - Radiation Badge Fee


Veterinary Technology - Lost Radiation Badge Fee $29.00

Veterinary Technology - Student Liability Insurance


Veterinary Technology – Rabies Vaccine (estimate – based on actual cost to administer)


Veterinary Technology - Tech Clinical Affiliation II (VTNE Prep Course – online)


Welding - WELD100G Materials/Equipment Fee


Welding - WELD150G Materials/Equipment Fee


Welding - WELD200G Materials/Equipment Fee


Payment of Tuition Deposit

Applicants accepted as students in Nursing, Surgical Technology, Welding and Veterinary Technology only must pay a non-refundable tuition deposit of $100 within thirty days of notification of acceptance or prior to term start.  The deposit reserves a place for the student in the program, not specific classes and is applied toward the first semester’s tuition.   

Senior Citizens

NH residents aged 65 and over may enroll in credit courses at a tuition cost of 50% at Great Bay Community College two days prior to the start of classes if space is available.  The Academic Instruction Fee and other fees must be paid by the student.  Full tuition and other fees will be charged for all noncredit, enrichment, professional development, and recertification classes.

Payment of Tuition and Fees

Billing for tuition and fees is coordinated through the College’s Business Office.  Electronic billing reminders are periodically emailed to the student’s Great Bay Community College email account.  Payment arrangements must be made prior to the published deadlines for each part of term.  Discover, Visa, MasterCard, check, or cash are accepted as payment.  Payment plans are available at the College Services One Stop through Nelnet/Enterprise Tuition Management.  If payment arrangement is not made by the established payment deadline, students may be administratively withdrawn from classes.  Students who register after the established payment deadline must make payment or adequate payment arrangements at the time of registration and will remain responsible for tuition and fees. 

Collection Clause 

The following clause is included on college forms, with areas for student signature, signifying their understanding of their financial obligations.

“I agree that by registering for courses within the Community College System of New Hampshire (CCSNH), I am financially obligated for ALL costs related to the registered course(s).  Upon a drop or withdrawal, I agree that I will be responsible for all charges as noted in the student catalog and handbook.  I further understand that if I do not make payment in full, my account may be reported to the credit bureau and/or turned over to an outside collection agency.  I also agree to pay for the fees of any collection agency, which may be based on a percentage of the debt up to a maximum of 35%, and all additional costs and expenses, including any protested check fees, court filing costs and reasonable attorney’s fees, which will add significant costs to my account balance.”

VA Beneficiaries

The Registrar’s Office verifies VA beneficiaries’ registrations after the Add/Drop period of the semester. 

Veterans Benefits and Transition Act of 2018 (Section 103)

Covered individuals using Chapter 31 Vocational Rehabilitation and Employment Program or Chapter 33 Post 9/11 GI Bill ® will not be penalized while awaiting VA tuition and fee payments:

  • The college cannot deny a student access to classrooms, libraries, or other institutional facilities.
  • The college cannot make the student borrow money to cover the cost while waiting for payment.
  • The college cannot charge a student a late fee or penalty.

The covered period:

  • Protection begins when the student provides the college with a Certificate of Eligibility ‘COE’ or a Statement of Benefit.
  • Students should submit the COE or Statement of Benefits no later than the first day of the program.
  • Each semester, students should submit the ‘VA Certification Request Form’ to the Registrar’s Office.
  • The covered period ends when VA makes payment or 90 days after the date the college certifies tuition and fees.

GI Bill ® is a registered trademark of the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA). More information about education benefits offered by VA is available at the official U.S. government Web stie at